[video of the week] The Sea Shall Not Have Them – Lower The Sky

Australian instrumental 2 piece The Sea Shall Not Have Them are thrilled to announced their new album “Debris” for an international release on Friday 11 February through a new partnership with Bird’s Robe Records.

Their first release in 7 years follows their acclaimed debut “Mouth” and features all the deeply rhythmic and powerful cascading tones the duo is known for.

Recorded and mixed at Airlock Studios in Brisbane and co-produced by the band and engineer Steve Kempnich, the album features guest appearances from Powderfinger guitarist Ian Haug (also known for his work with The Church & The Predators) on “Everything Melts”, as well as Ed Fraser (Heads/Kino Motal) on “Lower the Sky”.

The band comments their collaboration with renowned Sydney label Bird’s Robe, home to such acts as sleepmakeswaves and We Lost The Sea: “We are thrilled to join the Bird’s Robe family, and look forward to working with the label to take “Debris” to a wider audience” says guitarist Curt Emerton. “The label is home to a great network of bands and folk who have such a passion for music” adds drummer Mat Wilton.




Inserisci i tuoi dati qui sotto o clicca su un'icona per effettuare l'accesso:

Logo di WordPress.com

Stai commentando usando il tuo account WordPress.com. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto Twitter

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Twitter. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Foto di Facebook

Stai commentando usando il tuo account Facebook. Chiudi sessione /  Modifica )

Connessione a %s...

Questo sito utilizza Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come vengono elaborati i dati derivati dai commenti.